Home > Tunes > My Morning Jacket Sounds Kinda Like Salt-N-Pepa

My Morning Jacket Sounds Kinda Like Salt-N-Pepa

First of all, you should know that I am a big My Morning Jacket fan. I think they’re one of the best bands out there right now, not only for their musical talent, but also for their innovation and ability to blend styles into a distinct sound. Having said that, I can’t help but notice that one of their new songs, “Holding onto Black Metal” sounds kinda like Salt-N-Pepa’s old song “Push It.”

What do you think? It’s not close enough to sound like a ripoff, but close enough that when I hear the My Morning Jacket song, I get Salt-N-Pepa stuck in my head. And folks, that should never happen.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

